Love Zero Waste Awards 2017

Who is your Zero Waste hero? Is it someone doing an awesome job at home with reducing waste going to landfill? Or perhaps a social enterprise working hard to divert waste from landfill? Or a youngster showing leadership and innovation in the Zero Waste sector?

Let's let these Zero Waste champions know how much we appreciate their dedication to waste reduction by nominating them for a Love Zero Waste Award. This is the first time these awards have been run. Funded by Auckland Council and organised and hosted by The Auckland Guardianship Group, we're looking forward to a night of celebrations with all of you!

Award categories:

:: TE URU O TE RANGI - Lone ranger Award
For the Individual that has gone above and beyond demonstrating their passion for zero waste in their community, at home or work.

:: TUPUA A NUKU - Organisational Award
For the organisation that has demonstrated leadership within the sector.

:: TUPUA A RANGI - Love Food Hate Waste Award
For the group or individual that has demonstrated innovation around reducing food waste.

:: WAITI - Social Enterprise
To the group or individual that has started up a social enterprise for diverting waste from landfill.

:: WAITA - Upcycled Award
For the individual or group that has shown innovative and creativity in up-cycling unique items, including hard to recycle items, turning them into something special.

:: WAIPUNA A RANGI - Rangatahi tu rangatira Award
Youth standing up and showing leadership in the Zero Waste space.


Nominations for the awards are now open, please use the form below to make your nomination. Nominees must be working their Zero Waste magic in Auckland region. Nominations are open until 9 June 2017, the awards celebration will be held on Thursday 15 June 2017, 6-9pm, in the Metro Theatre, Mangere East.

If the nomination form is not showing on this page, please click here.